Faerber - Groove Podcast - Am Deck 28

PAL Resident & Booker Faerber Recorded A Damn Good “Am Deck” Groove Podcast.

The Groove podcast Am Deck regularly offers a platform to young or flourishing talents to present their musical taste. This time Faerber was the chosen one to leverage a mix! Faerber is based in Berlin and Hamburg, has a residency at the PAL club and is responsible for the PAL bookings.

In the first place, Faerber wanted to record a mix at home, but couldn’t catch the right flow, making this set unique. So he decided to record the podcast in the PAL club after his resident night, picking tunes that worked or sounded special the night before.

The result is an epic monster, starting slowly with Varg and continuously increasing the tension and finishing with the incredible Ricardo Villalobos RMX of Shakelton’s Blood on my hands and Christian Morgenstern’s Miscellaneous on Kanzleramt.

In my opinion one of the best “Am Deck” podcasts. Congrats to the Groove Magazin for this super cool podcast series!

Look at this wonderful track list – Doesn’t it look beautiful;-)

01. Varg – Misantropen (Northern Electronics)
02. Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald Present Borderland – Lightyears (Tresor)
03. Filsonic – O’Risha (Symple Sound)
04. Aardvarck – Housenose (Fino y Gordo)
05. Scan 7 – Noise Tension (Keith Kemp (Windsor Tunnel connection) Remix) (Detroit Underground)
06. DJ Slip – Every Time It Takes A While (Parotic Music)
07. Skee Mask – Shred 08 (Ilian Tape)
08. Arcasenal – Raccoons (Finale Session)
09. Efdemin – There Will Be Singing (DJ Koze Remix) (Dial)
10. Christian Morgenstern – The Future Is On Fire Pt. 2 (Konsequent)
11. Woo York – Wogen (Abstract Division Remix) (Digital Reflection)
12. Cliche Morph – The Suffering Of Mind (Fanon Flowers Remix)
13. The Plant Worker – Delta Cut 02 (Ressort Imprint)
14. Acronym – Set Sail (Northern Electronics)
15. Dasha Rush – Ocean Sharp (Deep Sound Channel)
16. Snorre Magnar Solberg & Tom Ace – No No 3B (Club No-No)
17. Daegon – Run (Jeff Rushin Remix) (Crunch Control)
18. Electric Rescue – Nania (Developer Rmx) (Analytictrail)
19. Shifted – Untitled (B2) (Avian)
20. Angel Alanis – Subconscious Tango (Konsequent)
21. Antigone – Prime Mover (Token)
22. Marcel Dettmann – Translation One (Ostgut Ton)
23. Edit Select – Bauer (Ostgut Ton)
24. Shackleton – Blood on My Hands (Ricardo Villalobos‘ Apocalypso Now Mix)
25. Christian Morgenstern – Miscellaneous Pt 16 (Kanzleramt)
26. No More – Something Grows Up (Dark Entries)

Image source: Bartosz Ludwinski